sweet and sour cabbage taco


What up Katt?

Throw the garlic in the pan. Then throw in the finely sliced cabbage. Sautee in soy sauce, red wine vinegar, light brown sugar ( I used muscovado, a cane sugar and molasses flavor) and some red pepper flakes so the sweet, savory, sour, and spicy come into perfect balance. Add fresh corn toward the end. Pur out any excess juice and fill a soft taco shell ( I have a spicy red pepper flavored) with cooked and fresh veggies (like sliced radish, or tomato). Sprinkle sharp cheddar, fresh cilantro, a squeeze of lime, and a dollop or plain yogurt.

This dish is packed with flavor and everyone so far has loved it. I like spicy food, as it thins the blood and raises the metabolism. The plain yogurt is a good sour cream alternative.

Here I am with my new special muscovado!

3 thoughts on “sweet and sour cabbage taco

  1. Pingback: Cabbage Taco delight | Our Endless Salad Days

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LORI!!! I like how simple and easy this one is. Not much to cook other then some garlic, cabbage and corn. I guess you use roughly equal amounts of soy, sugar n vinegar to balance out the flavors? This is one of your classics that you’ve told me about. I have all the stuff to make it, will be busy making your dishes… hmmm now what will I come up with?

Leave a Reply

