Zucchini Egg Mmmuffins

Waking up to these little breakfast treats I made last night!


Peel and grate 2 zucchini and place in a strainer with a 1/2 tsp of salt. Adding salt to any vegetable will draw out the water from it. Leave it to sit for 30 min. to an hour, then press to squeeze excess water out of grated zucchini.

In a bowl scramble 4 eggs with a 1/4 tsp of dried thyme, a pinch of red pepper flakes and fresh grated black pepper. Add 1/4 cup of pancake mix, grated zucchini, and 1 Tbsp of grated Romano or Parmesan to egg batter. I also added some cubed ham seasoned with cloves I had, but add any other fillings you like. Fill 6 greased muffin tins, top with fresh grated mozzarella (or whatever you have) and bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

This recipe was adapted from Skinny Girl NY Housewife, Bethenny Frankel’s Classic Zucchini Souffle.

2 thoughts on “Zucchini Egg Mmmuffins

  1. Bethenny’s recipe did call for a biscuit baking mix which I didn’t have but she says use what ya have which I like, so I used the pancake mix instead. Mmm mango! *mouth is watering*

  2. Wow I will definitely try making these. It reminds me of my grannies zucchini bread dish. I’m all set up with a mango and yogurt…

Leave a Reply

